Posted by: Babu Suresh | January 4, 2011

Moving Average Crossing with MACD

How To Find Your Talent: “Do one thing every day that scares you.”—Eleanor Roosevelt.”

Dear Friends,

First of all, I wish you all a highly Healthy And Wealthy 2011. I also wish to thank you all for your overwhelming response.

EU_EZ_030111In continuation to my previous discussions on MA Crossing Strategy, I am starting a fresh series explaining my enhanced MA (Moving Average) Crossing Strategy with one of the most powerful indicators, MACD (Moving Average Convergence And Divergence). With these two powerful set of indicators combined together, you will be able to identify both No Trade Zones as well as Trade Zones with ease. Always remember, the charts, the strategies will only tell you what’s happening in the market, only YOU should learn as to what to do.

Also I would like to inform you all, the indicators that I use in my charts are customized to suit my needs and temperament; I always prefer visual representation, with the Ninjatrader I am able to achieve it.

The charts shown here are from yesterday’s, 3rd Jan, 2011, EURUSD, between 8.00 GMT and 17.00 GMT. The highlighted areas clearly show the Trade Zones.

EU_EZ1_030111The first chart is 402 ticks chart and the second one is 123 sec. chart. Moving Average Crossing settings remain as they were earlier, only MACD has been slightly altered to display in sync with MA Crossings the Trade Zones and No Trade Zones. I am using higher numbers in my MACD in order to remove the noises and present a clear picture. The No Trade Zones are represented by White Background in my MACD.

If you are interested in learning more about MACD, I can recommend you to watch this video:

http://www.rockwelltrading.com/blog/2010/08/06/best-day-trading-indicators-part-3/

Markus Heitkoetter, CEO of Rockwell Trading is a kind of trader, a coach and a father to a lovely girl, I would humbly bow my head to, for I learnt a lot from him. Honestly, I can never match him when it comes to coaching.

More to come…

Healthy And Wealthy Trading

Leave a Reply

Categories

