Posted by: Babu Suresh | March 29, 2012

March 29, 2012 Nifty Day Trading

Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood.
– Helen Keller

After observing the first five minutes of the opening session, I decided to approach the market with the combination of common sense and technical. How many times in the past we would have witnessed our market responding in an opposite manner to the overall expectations whether it is the last day or first day of the expiry of the futures. That’s exactly what happened today.

I took 2 trades from JUBLFOOD and 1 from JSWSTEEL to end the day. The final trade was from JUBLFOOD after 1515 hours. I had already mentioned in one of my posts that I totally avoid attempting any trades after 1515 hours unless I am damn sure. The last move was entirely unprecedented and I was actually stunned  to witness such a massive surge. I bought JUBLFOOD at 1516 hours for 1082.70 and set my exit at 1090.50. As the closing time was nearing, I got out at 1089.50 and the next minute the Pit Bull 3 made a whooping 34 points jump from nowhere. The first one was taken at 1062.20 and closed at 1073.50. I scored 6 points from JSWSTEEL.

Presenting my intraday and daily charts with HMA-Bollinger Bands Day Trading System in action for your understanding.

Intraday Charts –  29–03–2012

JSWSTEEL

JSWSteel_290312

JUBLFOOD

JUBLFOOD_290312

State Bank Of India

SBIN_290312

Daily Charts (From Amibroker)

Nifty Spot

Nifty Spot_290312

JSWSTEEL

JSWSteel_290312

JUBLFOOD

Jublfood_290312

State Bank Of India

SBIN_290312

Healthy And Wealthy Trading

Leave a Reply

Categories

